Book Review | President’s Day by Seth Margolis

 
For readers of David Baldacci and Brad Meltzer comes a timely political thriller from the bestselling author of Losing Isaiah.

In this twisting, ferocious novel of suspense, the presidential race has a number of men all clawing to get to the top. Each man has a locked closet of secrets. And one man holds every key.

Julian Mellow has spent his life amassing a fortune out of low-risk / high-reward investments. But the one time in his life he got in over his head, he left another man holding the bag, and made an enemy for life, one who has nothing to lose. Now, Mellow has an even greater ambition―to select the next President of the United States―and to make that man do his bidding, in business and beyond.

It all ties to an African nation where his son died years before, where a brutal dictator still rules supreme, and where a resistance movement lurks in the alleys, waiting for the right time to strike. Margolis spans the globe to weave together a brilliant story of politics at its most venal, where murder is a part of the political process, where anyone’s life is up for sale, and where one man―that bad penny of an enemy―could bring the whole kingdom toppling.

As the new President is inaugurated, Seth Margolis has penned a perfect thriller for the voting public, one that asks who really puts the next person in the White House―and at what cost?

Add to Goodreads badge

Purchase Links
Amazon | Books-A-Million | Barnes & Noble

My Review:

My favorite thing about this book? It touches on what our society goes through everyday. Lies, corruption, violence. It’s about wanting what you wanting and doing everything in your power to get just that. Although Julian is not becoming the president he will do everything and anything to make his candidate just that. But what happens when the lies catch up and someone catches on to his plans? The battles begin between Julian and Zach that makes this book the amazing read that it is. I personally could not put it down and the other best part? It wasn’t confusing or spotty. It stayed on point and didn’t drag either. I would recommend this book in a heartbeat!

About the Author:

Seth lives with his wife, Carole, in New York City. They have two grown children, Maggie and Jack. Seth received a BA in English from the University of Rochester and an MBA in marketing from New York University’s Stern School of Business Administration. When not writing fiction, he is a branding consultant for a wide range of companies, primarily in the financial services, technology and pharmaceutical industries. He has written articles for the New York Times and other publications on travel and entertainment.

Connect with Seth
Website | Facebook | Twitter

1 Comment

  1. Heather J. @ TLC

    September 23, 2017 at 7:16 pm

    Thanks for being a part of the tour!

Let me know what you think!